English Dutch French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish
Six Cities Region Boundaries

Six Cities Region Boundaries

Explore the plans

  • Infrastructure
  • Liveability
  • Productivity
  • Sustainability
  • All
A city supported by infrastructureInfrastructure
A collaborative cityCollaboration
A city for peoplePeople
Housing the cityHousing
A city of great placesPlaces
A well connected cityConnected
Jobs and skills for the cityJobs
A city in its landscapeLandscape
An efficient cityEfficiency
A resilient cityResilience

What is the Six Cities Region?

The Six Cities Region is a network of connected cities in Australia that lift each other up, while celebrating and leveraging each city’s unique character and strengths.

The six cities region comprises the Lower Hunter and Greater Newcastle City, Central Coast City, Illawarra-Shoalhaven City, Western Parkland City, Central River City and Eastern Harbour City. The Local Government Areas (LGAs) for each city are listed in the table below.

Not sure which local council you live in? Search your address using the find your local council tool.

Map of the six cities in the Six Cities Region

Map of the Six Cities Region - Download this image (format PNG / 749 KB)

City region boundaries: Local Government Areas

Find out more

Want know more about out vision for the Six Cities Region?

Visit our discussion paper