English Dutch French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

First Nations

Explore the plans

  • Infrastructure
  • Liveability
  • Productivity
  • Sustainability
  • All
A city supported by infrastructureInfrastructure
A collaborative cityCollaboration
A city for peoplePeople
Housing the cityHousing
A city of great placesPlaces
A well connected cityConnected
Jobs and skills for the cityJobs
A city in its landscapeLandscape
An efficient cityEfficiency
A resilient cityResilience

Our Six Cities Region is home to the world’s oldest living continuous culture. Aboriginal peoples from many nations have nurtured and protected these lands as their custodians for more than 65,000 years.  

The lands of the six cities are located on the ancestral and unceded homelands of the Awabakal, Bediagal, Birrabirrigal, Borogegal, Burramattagal, Darkinjung, Darramurragal, Dharawal, Dharug, Gadigal, Gahbrogal, Gamaragal, Garigal and Gayamaygal, Guringai, Gundungarra, Gweagal, Wallumedegal, Wandi Wandian, Wangal, Wategoro, Weymaly, Wodi Wodi, Wonnarua, Worimi and Yuin peoples. 

Learn about the Embedded First Nations Voice Region Shaper in the recently released Six Cities Region Discussion Paper.

The Commission is committed to actively listening to First Nations peoples throughout the Region and City Plan development.  

If you are interested in participating in future events and conversations, please reach out to our Senior Engagement Manager – First Nations at engagement@gcc.nsw.gov.au